Hotel Claris Barcelona

. Book your Barcelona luxury hotel

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 37 guests out of 39

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.4
    • Aspect and property quality 4.3
    • Room cleanliness 4.4
    • Room comfort 4
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.7
  • Service offered 3.6
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.3
    • Professionalism of employees 4.1
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 3.9
    • Quality of breakfast 2.1
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 4
    • Property pictures 4
    • Room pictures 3.7
    • Available services 3.8
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 4.3

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (0) -
  • Couple (33) 4.3
  • Couple with children (3) 4.5
  • Business traveller (3) 3.6
  • Group (0) -
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 5 September 2017
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 10 February 2014
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Ca albi (Monaco)Couple
  • 5 November 2013
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Sylvie Blender (United States)Couple
  • 24 June 2013
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 14 March 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Eduardo Borrego Paneque (Spain)Couple
  • 4 January 2013
    3.7 / 5 Good

    La chambre donnée était une chambre "superieure" et non une"exécutive" choisie et payée; je le regrette

    Jacques mazieres (France)Couple
  • 16 June 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Manque des Kleenex dans la chambre et fitness trés petit + tapis de course en panne

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 28 May 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    As a 5 star hotel we felt the facilities in the room were rather mean - no tissues (except in a small sachet, no sewing kit) - would have liked to be able to make tea or coffee in the morning without calling room service. however the staff were charming and very helpful and the situation of the hotel was excellent. i would recommend it

    Harriet Benson (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 22 November 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    VICENT VINUESA (Spain)Couple
  • 31 October 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Wonderful helpful staff. In a great location, close to many attractions and dinning spots.

    Stella (United States)Couple
  • 19 October 2010
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Room too close to elevator. heard elevator whirring continuosly from room.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 4 October 2010
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Our daughter recommed the hotel and it was everything and more than she described. From our arrival to our departure all the staff were very polite and helpful. We used the roof top terrace a few times when we needed a rest from all the sightseeing and it was very pleasant and comfortable. We had a wonderful holiday in Barcelona the city, its people and of course the hotel made our holiday just perfect.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 30 September 2010
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 19 August 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Great place! When we come back to Barcelona, it will definitely be to the Hotel Claris. Staff could not have been more helpful, great location as long as you don't care to be close to Las Ramblas, which we don't, very comfortable. We like that the section of town is more quiet and upscale, not as touristy and cheesy as the Las Ramblas area. yet it is close to Sagrada Familia and other spots of interest.

    Rick and Judy (United States)Couple
  • 27 July 2010
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    A proximité du centre ville, un hôtel agréable avec un rapport qualité/prix raisonnable.

    Christian CHAMPAIN (France)Couple with children
  • 16 July 2010
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    ENRIQUE SARABIA LAGO (Mexico)Couple
  • 8 June 2010
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    After a week of cycling in the Pyrenees, we arrived hot and tired to this oasis of creature comforts. The lobby, atrium, rooftop terrace/bar and pool areas, and our room were all strikingly aesthetic, the staff service was impeccable, and our one-night stay before returning to Canada simply perfect. I would recommend the Hotel Claris to anyone seeking a five star treat while in Barcelona.

    Jeff in Ottawa (Canada)Couple
  • 17 May 2010
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Nous avons apprécier la gentillesse du personnel,notamment les efforts pour parler en français, et leur disponibilité!

    François LEROU-RIEDEL (France)Couple
  • 5 March 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Jorge Dalmau Huguet (Spain)Couple
  • 25 February 2010
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Alison Kosberg (United States)Couple
  • 29 January 2010
    4.4 / 5 Good

    I felt a little bit disappointed to know that a hotel like Claris charges for the internet access. I really would prefer to pay more EUR 15/day to stay at Claris but with free access to internet, which is no longer a luxury...

    Angela Zago (Brazil)Couple
  • 29 October 2009
    4 / 5 Good

    Anne Cristine Hjerpe (Switzerland)Couple
  • 7 October 2009
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Hotel is walking distance to many of the "must-do" highlights for a visitor to Barcelona, but is quiet and undisturbed by traffic noise prevalent on the main Barcelona boulevards. Our room, a junior suite, was beautifully appointed, but one of the sinks was badly cracked which you don't expect in a 5* hotel. There were no mirrors anywhere in the room, except above the bathroom sinks. Breakfast was reasonable but I have had much better in a 4* let alone a 5* hotel. Service was variable - the experienced waiter who served us the first two days was charming and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. His younger replacement on the final morning of our stay seemed forgetful and rushed off his feet, but there were no more people in the small dining room on that day that on the first two days. The concierge, was helpful when she was on duty but rarely seemed to be there - apparently she doesn't start her stint until 11:00am which is far too late when you're a tourist. She did get us in to the terraces of two good (and very popular) restaurants on the waterfront at short notice.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 21 September 2009
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Rudolph Frey (United States)Couple
  • 6 August 2009
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Great location makes this hotel very appealing. The room is very spare and I was surprised by this given the room rates. Very nice outdoor terrace with nice views. Pool is a plus. Overall, a pleasant stay.

    Rolly (United States)Business traveller
  • 28 July 2009
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    An added benefit to an already wonderful stay was the Egyptian Museum. Your hotel made our Barcelona trip 5-star!

    Tracy Jensen (United States)Couple
  • 15 July 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Gay Crooks (United States)Couple
  • 8 June 2009
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Street noise at night is clearly perceived in the room due to a not good soundproofing windows.

    Anonymous (Spain)Business traveller
  • 22 May 2009
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Casper Lilja Jensen (Denmark)Couple
  • 17 April 2009
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Francesco Giordano (Italy)Couple
  • 13 March 2009
    4 / 5 Good

    Carlos Augusto Alfradique (Brazil)Couple
  • 10 March 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    FLORENCE COMA (France)Couple
  • 23 February 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple with children
  • 16 February 2009
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Luca Mantovani (Italy)Business traveller
  • 5 February 2009
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Japan)Couple
  • 6 January 2009
    3.6 / 5 Good

    GERARD PAU (France)Couple
  • 3 November 2008
    4.1 / 5 Good

    We only stayed in this hotel for one night, on our back through Barcelona. The hotel was lovely and the majority of staff were very friendly! The location was excellent, just a very short work to the main streets of Barcelona but not close enough to get all the noise!
    I would certainly recommend this hotel.

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 31 October 2008
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple with children
  • 22 September 2008
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple

Give us your Feedback